What is E-Safe?

The CBP has launched a novel online system, e-SAFE, which offers eligible nonimmigrants a new way to apply for a waiver of inadmissibility. This system is designed specifically for nonimmigrants who do not require a visa to enter the United States, such as citizens of Palau, Canada, Federated States of Micronesia, and the Republic of Marshall Islands. Through the use of Form I-192, applicants can utilize e-SAFE to request the waiver of inadmissibility.